Wk.11 Fiber Art Wall Hanging Activity (Activity)

For week 11 in my art class we had to create an object that will hang on to the wall. So I decided to buy some tie dye and use it on a white shirt. I wanted to create a colorful shirt that I will be able to hang on to my wall. Putting the dye on the shirt was really easy. It was messy but it didn’t take a long time to do. I didn’t know what to expect while creating the item. I didn’t prepare for it and I just went for it without an idea. It was frustrating that I had to wait a day for my shirt to dry up but after that it was satisfying seeing the results. I got an old hanger and folded my shirt on to. It looked really nice in my room, it was hanging there and it made my room looked creative. I would most likely do this activity again but make sure I have an idea on how I want it to look like. It was a really fun activity to do.

imageimageimageimage

Leave a Reply

